"... mendacium."

The lies grow and expand,
and I try to keep up.

Slowly losing control,
I watch as everything I've built
crumbles in front of me.

Wishing that I had done things differently,
but knowing that nothing can ever be changed

I stand there,
letting the wind whip my face,
praying that they would leave marks,
wanting to see angry red welts on my skin.

The betrayal is clear in your eyes,
hear the hurt in your voices as you ask me,
"Do you not trust us?"

Like a slap,
the words hit me in the face,
leaving me to fall as you walk away.

"Do I trust you?",
I don't know.

Wishing I could apologize
for all the wrong doings,
I seek you out, begging for forgivness.

"You shall not seek us out anymore",
and again, I am left to watch you,
fading away from my vision.

Lies, lies, oh lies,
they brought me pain,
they brought me misery.

But I still cannot regret,
the descision of keeping things away,
because in the end, the truth would've hurt
far more than the lies.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0