"... darkness within."

There I stand,
holding the candle
with my pale hands
as I venture further
into the dark,
where the monsters lie,
and where I cannot find
my way out.

What am I to do,
while swallowed up by
this small room,
where all my nightmares
became true and every
dream shattered like the
broken mirror that I face
every day?

This darkness that surrounds,
and that swallows me up,
what am I to do,
to hide,
hide from it and claw my way out?

Please help me,
I would like to shout,
if it were not for the cloth over
my mouth,
and this suffocating darkness,
that surrounds me and embraces me.

What am I to do with this darkness,
that really has no other place
to stay than within this room
that is my mind?

What if the candle burns up,
and I do not have the light to
bring me warmth?

What am I to do,
with this darkness inside?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0