"... my reason for living."

You brought me light,
when nothing else
but darkness was there.
You gave me laughter,
when all I had been
was a crying mess.
You brought me warmth,
when all I had felt
was the cold embrace of
Death.
So many memories we
have shared,
so many tears we have
shed,
but I always knew that
I had someone to lean
on.
Until you disappeared.

Why?
Why did you leave,
when we were so happy
together?
What made you write that
note and jump?
Was I such a disappointment
to you,
that you could not bare the
thought of spending another
second with me?
Or had you always been broken,
more so than me?

You could've told me anything,
I promised you that I would
listen.
But you never said a word,
never showed your pain.
And I will always have you
in my thoughts,
regretting that I never pushed
you to tell me your
most inner thoughts.

But you were such a good actor,
and I could not have known.
Why did you have to be a good
liar?
Why couldn't you have been in
less control of your emotions,
and not always held the perfect
facade?
Why wouldn't you let me help?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0