"... scared of the unknown."

There was a time when I thought everything was going to be alright. A time when I didn't have the memories I have now, a time where emotional pain didn't exist. A time where the only thing that mattered was to have fun.

Nothing really prepared me for the hurt and confusion that washed over my like waves over a shore. Nothing prepared me for the real world.

But I can't say that I regret any of it, even though I often wish I could just let it all fade away. But if those momemnts of pain hadn't been in my life, then I wouldn't be who I am today, and even though I don't like myself, I am scared of the unknown, and erasing it all, is jumping into a world filled with unknowns.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0